Protect Our Shared Home
Let’s Shape Our Future


We are the last generation that
can stop devastating climate change
 

Climate change is the greatest environmental challenge the world has ever faced

Earth Hour puts a brief spotlight on climate change and raises awareness across the globe; but the truth is that every hour of every day, the climate emergency affects every country on every continent. The world is experiencing more frequent and intense droughts, fires, floods, storms, extreme weather, and rising sea levels that are directly harming people and animals, destroying the places they live, and wreaking havoc on lives and livelihoods.

JOIN THE FIGHT AGAINST CLIMATE CHANGE!

Climate change is caused by our actions

Human activities are changing the natural world. Over the last century, our actions – primarily the burning of fossil fuels for energy, but also excessive farming and forest destruction, have increased carbon emissions and intensified the greenhouse effect, making the earth warm faster than would happen naturally. So what can we do to change climate change?

Wetlands mitigate climate change

Wetlands provide essential ecosystem services to wildlife and human beings – they safeguard our cities from extreme weather, help build climate resilience and are a nature-based solution to many of today’s environmental problems. In Hong Kong, WWF manages Mai Po Nature Reserve, the most iconic wetland in Hong Kong and South China, to ensure that Mai Po continues to provide important ecosystem services. Your support is vital to this conservation work!


  SUPPORT NOW!
Choose a donation amount

Change to One-off donation

Receive a 1-year WWF membership with a monthly donation of HK$150 or above. Membership Details
 

As the world continues to navigate the pandemic, we believe that any new normal should involve a green recovery: Now is the time to start reversing the impacts of climate change to create a better future!

Climate change is happening every hour of every day –
help us change climate change.
WHAT HAPPENS NEXT DEPENDS ON YOU!

ACT NOW!

保護我們共同的家園
攜手塑造我們的將來


阻止氣候變化
就靠我們這一代人
 

氣候變化是全球有史以來面臨最大的自然環境挑戰

「地球一小時」每年均令世界各地人士瞬間聚焦氣候變化,提高全球意識。但事實上,氣候危機每分每秒都影響着所有人,無一倖免於患。全球正面臨更頻繁,更嚴峻的乾旱、火災、洪水、風暴、極端天氣和海平面上升的難題,人類及各種生物持續受災,家園被摧毀,嚴重破壞生活與生計。

攜手應對氣候變化!

氣候變化引發自我們的行為

人類活動正在改變自然環境。自上世紀以來,燃燒化石燃料作為能源,過度耕作及破壞森林等各種人類活動增加碳排放,更加劇溫室效應,加速地球暖化。那麼,我們可以怎樣做,從而應對氣候變化呢?

濕地可以緩解氣候變化

濕地為野生動物和人類提供重要的生態系統服務。濕地不但保護我們的城市免受極端天氣影響,而且幫助建立氣候抵禦力,更是解決當今許多環境問題的自然為本解決方案。世界自然基金會一直管理米埔自然保護區,確保這片香港及華南地區內最具代表性的濕地繼續提供重要生態系統服務。您的支持對這項生態保育工作十分重要!


  立即支持!
請選擇捐款金額

Change to One-off donation

每月捐款港幣$150或以上 可獲世界自然基金一年會籍。會籍詳情
 

當各地繼續應對疫症帶來的挑戰時,我們相信任何新常態的目標都應該包括恢復健康的自然環境。逆轉氣候變化的影響機不可失,讓我們一同創造更美好的未來!

氣候變化無時無刻都正在發生,讓我們攜手,改變氣候變化。
生態未來,取決於您!

立即行動!